The Manchurian Candidate

Author(s): Richard Condon

Fiction

Sgt Raymond Shaw is a hero of the first order. He's an ex-prisoner of war who saved the life of his entire outfit, a winner of the Congressional Medal of Honor, the stepson of an influential senator...and the perfect assassin. Brainwashed during his time as a POW he is a 'sleeper', a living weapon to be triggered by a secret signal. He will act without question, no matter what order he is made to carry out. To stop Shaw, his former commanding officer must uncover the truth behind a twisted conspiracy of torture, betrayal and power that will lead to the highest levels of the government...

$21.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Perfect for fans of HOMELAND, this is the classic novel of espionage and intrigue.

This masterpiece is even more trenchant these days than when it was first written CATHOLIC HERALD

Richard Condon was born in New York City. He worked in the movie business for more than 20 years and then began writing fiction in his 40s. In addition to THE MANCHURIAN CANDIDATE he wrote numerous bestsellers, including PRIZZI'S HONOR. He died in 1996.

General Fields

  • : 9781409147800
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : 0.21
  • : July 2013
  • : 176mm X 112mm X 24mm
  • : August 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Richard Condon
  • : Paperback
  • : 400